Tumalo Falls, OR

Tumalo Falls, located around fifteen miles outside of Bend, Oregon, in the Deschutes National Forrest was another location which I visited during my stay in the United States. I visited on a rather cloudy but warm and sunny day during which I hiked up the trail leading directly from the car park. Over the next few days, I will be uploading some of the exciting and truly breathtaking views which I saw whilst on my walk. I took this particular photo from a viewing platform at the top of the waterfall, again with my Tamron 10-20mm wide-angle. It didn’t take very long to get up there so there’s not much to tell but there will be more about Tumalo in upcoming posts! Regarding this picture, I liked the tree which dominates the foreground, partly obscuring the waterfall. The colours and detail of the water helps to capture the atmosphere of the falls, an aspect that is assisted by the large range of view offered by the wide angle. I’m really pleased with how this picture has turned out, I hope you like it as much as I do!

The water tumbles towards the ground,
Passing along the course it has already found.
Surrounding the torrent, all other things bare witness;
The mortal trees, plants and sky in their lives, swiftness.
As the visitors of the ages pass blindly by,
Underneath the greying sky.

Until next time,

J

Leave a Reply

