The Blogger Recognition Award

So, this happened. I have to confess that it came as a bit of a surprise given that DevelopedRamblings is such a small blog at the moment. Nevertheless, I’ve been nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by Acire over at Scribes Canvas. Personally, this is such a great achievement for me and my tiny blog so thank you to Acire and to all of you that read DevelopedRamblings! I’m very grateful!

Here are the Rules: Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

How I got Started:

One of my hobbies is photography but I frequently just take a multitude of pictures on any given day and then just leave them to rot. The ones I like, I use as desktop pictures or print out but most of the time they sit on a hard drive somewhere to be left and ignored. That was all until a very dear friend of mine said that I should find an outlet for my creativity and that, seeing as they ran a blog and enjoyed it, I should consider the same. My ultimate thought was that I could give it a try and see what happened and the result is DevelopedRamblings. Sure, I don’t post as frequently as I’d like as work and life keeps me rather busy but I always have it at the back of my mind to post my work to those who enjoy reading it. Long may it continue.

Advice to new bloggers:
I sort of am a new blogger. I’ve been doing this for just over six months and have almost made the equivalent of a post a week, but not every week. All I’ll say is that when writing you should have your posts planned well in advance and attempt to stick to your plan as much as possible. Obviously this is much easier said than done, but despite the difficulties that life invariably throws at us, just keep blogging!

Nominees: 

I’m not sure I can quite manage fifteen but here are a few people whose blogs I enjoy reading on WordPress.

  • Ed Lehming Photography
  • Mark all My Words
  • Life, Photography & Other Mistakes

 

Until next time,

J

Leave a Reply

