Ornithology – Photo Friday

Spring has finally brought good weather to my garden, which in turn, has spawned lots of wildlife. Most noticeable amongst this influx of wildlife are the many birds that have come to visit the garden, including this one. Unfortunately, I’m no ornithologist but I think that this is either a Lapland Bunting or a Finch. If anyone is willing to correct me, feel free.

This photo was taken on my Pentax K50 with my new smc 50-300mm ED at f5.8, 1/100s. Happy Friday, and for those of you in England, enjoy your Bank Holiday!

Until next time,

J

Leave a Reply

